Shawty Lo is ready for T.I.’s return

2 Dec

Not so long ago, Shawty Lo and T.I. were embroiled in a very deep feud. At times, the two camps had almost come to blows. For almost the entire year, the two rappers traded disses. The most notable diss came from T.I. on “No Matter What.” Last year, at the Dirty Awards, the feud was officially ended.

Coming into this year, Shawty Lo released a song called “Roll the Dice.” On the song, he explained his feud with T.I. and that song was the truce. In a recent interview, he said that he and the fellow Bankhead rapper had talked at the awards ceremony for fifteen minutes and they took that time to end the feud.

There was not too much time to celebrate the ended feud between Shawty Lo and T.I. because he was sentenced to prison not much long after that. In May, T.I. began his year-long sentence. Shawty Lo said that he was at T.I.’s final performance, back in March, before he began serving his prison time. He said that was a very important moment, due to that being his last time free.

Shawty Lo, just like all of the other T.I. fans, is very excited and ready for him to come out of prison and return to making his hit music. Currently, there is no album slated from T.I., Shawty Lo, on the other hand, is preparing to release his sophomore album, I Am Carlos, in 2010.

Leave a Reply

