Gucci Mane accepts full responsibility for His Actions

19 Nov

Recently, it was revealed that Gucci Mane had violated his parole. As a result, he has to go to prison. Since this revelation, Gucci has released his first statement. XXL revealed an optimistic statement from the rapper that has him accepting full responsibility for his actions.

“I have accepted full responsibility for my actions and I am ready to deal with what is in front of me right now,” wrote Gucci. “Thankfully, my label is still moving forward with my album release so I will have plenty to look forward to when I get out. I am remaining positive and want my fans to know that I am grateful for their loyalty and continued support. I will get through this.” (XXL Magazine)

His attorney, Dwight L. Thomas, said that the rapper has been trying to overcome some drug addictions. He will have plenty of time in prison to try and reform himself. For the next year, Gucci Mane will be in prison. It is nice to have a man step up and accept responsibility.

Leave a Reply

